Relaxation

Start by counting with a 1 to 10 meditation

Add deep breathing

Through the inhale say, ‘I draw the light into myself.’

On the exhale say, ‘The light carries away the darkness.’

Or with variants, ‘I am filling up with worry, fear and doubt. And now releasing all my cares.’

Or with alternates, ‘I expand with this breath. I surrender with this breath.’

And continue for what may seem like forever, but be clocked at  fewer than 15 minutes

As the parasympathetic nervous system vibrates to the frequency of harmonic love

And it seems like the body floats, its borders dissolving

The world polished crystal clear in the space of conscious relaxation

Leave a Reply

