ocean dries up

We speak in riddles, feeling vapid and surreal, like a daydream,

Whether he despises the sound of my voice, or just my laugh,

the cad! Who knows?

But the heavy petting and carefree kissing, lizards on a hot rock

While we bask, the ocean dries up and the sand beds burn

Such a blaze! In my dragon body I forget the world before

My scaly belly slides along the dusty earth, tail slapping

The Shaytan approaches with great menace

But my fear dried up too, so I am just laughing, laughing, laughing

Leave a Reply

