Inside the dream

Can I miss the me I knew in a dream

and the way my mind imagined the world while I slept?

A vibrant scene, a pleasurable feast of friendship and acceptance

Every element great and small reaching just to the point of knowing itself entirely

Think, a rose in full bloom and color that has not begun to decay

An elaborate secret summer garden where children find magic = safety

And have not learned that it’s temporary

Even declaring, “I shall live forever”

And laughing til sides split and need stitches

Yes, dreaming joy apparently – confounded upon waking

At our reality’s savage demonstrations

 

 

Leave a Reply

