The subtle way becomes vast

There was a subtle way between us

That made me feel strong before the trouble came to test these virtues we call:

Love, compassion, forgiveness, honesty

And when you fell victim to your own lowering beast

My resolute faithfulness must have burnt your conscience

The chaos and uncertainty over losing you

Wore out beliefs in the necessity of control, manipulation and solitude

The grief it delivered drove me to my knees

A door marked Humility and Acceptance opened for me

As your spirit leaked away in sickness, dying, falling into a dark
tragedy of addiction

My life force increased and blessings overflowed the cup of my being

Fate has pushed us apart on our paths to discover I Am

And all that remains is gratitude

Leave a Reply

